Skip to main content
Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary National Marine Sanctuaries Home Page National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Home Page

RAP Members

Andrew DeVogelaere, Research Coordinator

Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary
99 Pacific Street, Bldg. 455A
Monterey, CA 93940
Phone: (831) 647-4213
Fax: (831) 647-4250
email:andrew.devogelaere@noaa.gov

 

RAP Members and Associated Research Disciplines

 

Research Disciplines




RAP Members

 

Biological Oceanography
 

   

Raphael Kudela
Primary
University of California, Santa Cruz
Ocean Sciences Department
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Phone: (831) 459-3290
Fax: (831) 459-4882
email: kudela@ucsc.edu

Francisco Chavez
Alternate
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
7700 Sandholdt Road
Moss Landing, CA 95039
Phone: (831) 775-1709
Fax: (831) 775-1645
email: chfr@mbari.org

 

Deep-Sea Ecology
 

   

Gregor M. Cailliet
Primary
Moss Landing Marine Laboratories
8272 Moss Landing Road
Moss Landing, CA 95039-9647
Phone: (831) 771-4432
Fax: (831) 632-4403
email: cailliet@mlml.calstate.edu

Steven Haddock
Alternate
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
7700 Sandholdt Road
Moss Landing, CA 95039
Phone: (831) 775-1793
Fax: (831) 775-1620
email: haddock at mbari dot org

 

Estuarine Ecology
 

    Steve Lindley
Primary
Fisheries Ecology Division, Southwest Fisheries Science Center, NOAA Fisheries Service
110 Shaffer Road
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Phone: (831) 420-3921
Fax: (831) 420-3977
email:steve.lindley@noaa.gov
Kerstin Wasson
Alternate
Elkhorn Slough NERR and Foundation
1700 Elkhorn Road
Watsonville, CA 95076
Phone: (831) 728-2822
Fax: (831) 728-1056
e-mail: kerstin.wasson@gmail.com
 

Fisheries
 

    Churchill B. Grimes
Primary
Retired (NOAA Fisheries Service)
110 Shaffer Road
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Phone: (831) 420-3931
Fax: (831) 420-3977
email:churchill.grimes@noaa.gov
Vacant
Alternate
 

Marine & Coastal Geology
 

    Curt Storlazzi
Primary
U.S. Geological Survey
Pacific Coastal and Marine Science Center

400 Natural Bridges Drive
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone: (831) 460-7521
Fax: (831) 427-4748
email: cstorlazzi@usgs.gov
Charles Paull
Alternate
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
7700 Sandholdt Road
Moss Landing, CA 95039
Phone: (831) 775-1886
Fax: (831) 775-1645
email: paull@mbari.org
 

Marine Conservation Biology
 

    Vacant
Primary

Fiorenza Micheli
Alternate
Hopkins Marine Station
Ocean View Blvd
Pacific Grove, CA 93950-3094
Phone: (831) 655-6250
Fax: (831) 375-0793
email: micheli@stanford.edu
 

Marine Policy
 

    Vacant
Primary

Aimee David
Alternate
Monterey Bay Aquarium
886 Cannery Row
Monterey, CA 93940
Phone: (831) 647-6867
Fax: (831) 647-6870
email: adavid@mbayaq.org

 

Nearshore Ecology
 

    James Lindholm
Primary & RAP Chair
California State University
Monterey Bay

100 Campus Center, Bldg 53
Seaside, CA 93955
Phone: (831) 582-4662
Fax: (831) 582-4122
email: james_lindholm@csumb.edu
Mark Carr
Alternate
University of California, Santa Cruz
100 Shaffer Road
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone: (831) 459-2883
Fax: (831) 459-3383
email: carr@biology.ucsc.edu
 

Physical Oceanography
 

    Steve Ramp
Primary
SOLITON Ocean Services, Inc.
691 Country Club Drive
Carmel Valley, CA 93924
Phone: (831) 659-2230
Fax:
email: sramp@solitonocean.com
Olivia M. Cheriton
Alternate
U.S. Geological Survey
Pacific Coastal and Marine Science Center

400 Natural Bridges Drive
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone: (831) 460-7579
Fax: (831) 427-4748
email: ocheriton@usgs.gov
 

Shelf & Slope Ecology
 

    Susan Sogard
Primary
NOAA Fisheries Service
110 Shaffer Road
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Phone: (831) 420-3932
Fax: (831) 420-3977
email:susan.sogard@noaa.gov
Vacant
Alternate
 

Social Sciences 

    Caroline Pomeroy
Primary
California Sea Grant
UCSC Center for Ocean Health
100 Shaffer Road
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone: (831) 459-4173
Fax: (831) 459-3383
email: cpomeroy@ucsd.edu
Jason Scorse
Alternate
Monterey Institute of International Studies
460 Pierce Street
Monterey, CA 93940
Phone: (831) 647-3548
Fax:
email: jason.scorse@miis.edu
 

Water Quality
 

    John Hunt
Primary & RAP Vice-Chair
Department of Environmental Toxicology
University of California, Davis
34500 Highway 1
Monterey, CA 95076
Phone: (831) 684-1203
Fax: (831) 684-1203
email: jwhunt@ucdavis.edu
David Epel
Alternate
Hopkins Marine Station
Ocean View Blvd
Pacific Grove, CA 93950
Phone: (831) 655-6200
Fax: (831) 375-0793
email: depel@leland.stanford.edu


RAP Members on the Sanctuary Advisory Council:

TOP
 
URL: http://montereybay.noaa.gov/sac/rap/members.html    Reviewed: April 16, 2014
Web Site Owner: National Ocean Service

Privacy Statement | Site Disclaimer | User Survey
National Marine Sanctuaries | National Ocean Service | National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration | USA.gov