Skip to main content
Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary National Marine Sanctuaries Home Page National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Home Page

RAP Members

Andrew DeVogelaere, Research Coordinator

Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary
99 Pacific Street, Bldg. 455A
Monterey, CA 93940
Phone: (831) 647-4213
Fax: (831) 647-4250
email:andrew.devogelaere@noaa.gov

 

RAP Members and Associated Research Disciplines

 

Research Disciplines




RAP Members

 

Biological Oceanography
 

   

Raphael Kudela
Primary
University of California, Santa Cruz
Ocean Sciences Department
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Phone: (831) 459-3290
email: kudela@ucsc.edu

Francisco Chavez
Alternate
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
7700 Sandholdt Road
Moss Landing, CA 95039
Phone: (831) 775-1709
email: chfr@mbari.org

 

Deep-Sea Environment
 

   

Gregor M. Cailliet
Primary
Moss Landing Marine Laboratories
8272 Moss Landing Road
Moss Landing, CA 95039-9647
Phone: (831) 771-4432
email: cailliet@mlml.calstate.edu

Steven Haddock
Alternate & RAP Vice-Chair
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
7700 Sandholdt Road
Moss Landing, CA 95039
Phone: (831) 775-1793
email: haddock at mbari dot org

 

Estuarine Environment
 

    Ross Clark
Primary
Central Coast Wetlands Group
8272 Moss Landing Road
Moss Landing, CA 95039
Phone: (831) 771-4411
email:rclark@mlml.calstate.edu
Kerstin Wasson
Alternate
Elkhorn Slough NERR and Foundation
1700 Elkhorn Road
Watsonville, CA 95076
Phone: (831) 728-2822
e-mail: kerstin.wasson@gmail.com
 

Fisheries
 

    Steve Lindley
Primary
Fisheries Ecology Division, Southwest Fisheries Science Center, NOAA Fisheries Service
110 Shaffer Road
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Phone: (831) 420-3921
email:steve.lindley@noaa.gov
Brian Owens
Alternate
California Department of Fish and Wildlife
350 Harbor Blvd
Belmont, CA 94002
Phone: (650) 631-6786
email:Brian.Owens@wildlife.ca.gov
 

Marine & Coastal Geology
 

    Curt Storlazzi
Primary
U.S. Geological Survey
Pacific Coastal and Marine Science Center

400 Natural Bridges Drive
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone: (831) 460-7521
email: cstorlazzi@usgs.gov
Charles Paull
Alternate
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
7700 Sandholdt Road
Moss Landing, CA 95039
Phone: (831) 775-1886
email: paull@mbari.org
 

Marine Conservation Biology
 

    Jeremy Goldbogen
Primary
Hopkins Marine Station
120 Ocean View Blvd
Pacific Grove, CA 93950-3094
Phone: (831) 655-6234
email: jergold@stanford.edu
Fiorenza Micheli
Alternate
Hopkins Marine Station
120 Ocean View Blvd
Pacific Grove, CA 93950-3094
Phone: (831) 655-6250
email: micheli@stanford.edu
 

Nearshore Environment
 

    Kerry Nickols
Primary
California State University
Monterey Bay

100 Campus Center
Seaside, CA 93955
Phone: (831) 582-3657
email: knickols@csumb.edu
Mark Carr
Alternate
University of California, Santa Cruz
100 Shaffer Road
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone: (831) 459-2883
email: mhcarr@ucsc.edu
 

Physical Oceanography
 

    Steve Ramp
Primary
Soliton Ocean Services, Inc.
691 Country Club Drive
Carmel Valley, CA 93924
Phone: (831) 659-2230
email: sramp@solitonocean.com
Olivia M. Cheriton
Alternate
U.S. Geological Survey
Pacific Coastal and Marine Science Center

400 Natural Bridges Drive
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone: (831) 460-7579
email: ocheriton@usgs.gov
 

Shelf & Slope Environment
 

    James Lindholm
Primary
California State University
Monterey Bay

100 Campus Center, Bldg 53
Seaside, CA 93955
Phone: (831) 582-4662
email: jlindholm@csumb.edu
Susan Sogard
Alternate
Fisheries Ecology Division, Southwest Fisheries Science Center, NOAA Fisheries Service
110 Shaffer Road
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Phone: (831) 420-3932
email:susan.sogard@noaa.gov
 

Social Sciences 

    Caroline Pomeroy
Primary
California Sea Grant
UCSC Center for Ocean Health
100 Shaffer Road
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone: (831) 459-4173
email: cpomeroy@ucsd.edu
Jason Scorse
Alternate
Middlebury Institute of International Studies at Monterey
460 Pierce Street
Monterey, CA 93940
Phone: (831) 647-3548
email: jason.scorse@miis.edu
 

Water Quality
 

    John Hunt
Primary & RAP Chair
Department of Environmental Toxicology
University of California, Davis
34500 Highway 1
Monterey, CA 93953
Phone: (831) 684-1203
email: jwhunt@ucdavis.edu
Bridget Hoover
Alternate
Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary
99 Pacific Street, Bldg 455A
Monterey, CA 93940
Phone: (831) 647-4217
email: bridget.hoover@noaa.gov


RAP Members on the Sanctuary Advisory Council:

TOP
 
URL: http://montereybay.noaa.gov/sac/rap/members.html    Reviewed: November 23, 2016
Web Site Owner: National Ocean Service

Privacy Statement | Site Disclaimer | User Survey
National Marine Sanctuaries | National Ocean Service | National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration | USA.gov