Skip to main content
Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary National Marine Sanctuaries Home Page National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Home Page

WQPP Committee


  • National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration*
  • U.S Coast Guard
  • U.S. Environmental Protection Agency*
  • U.S. Forest Service
  • U.S. Natural Resources Conservation Service


  • California Coastal Commission*
  • California Department of Fish and Game
  • California Department of Parks and Recreation
  • California Environmental Protection Agency*
  • California Resources Agency
  • Central Coastal Regional Water Quality Control Board*
  • Elkhorn Slough National Estuarine Research Reserve
  • San Francisco Bay Regional Water Quality Control Board*
  • State Water Resources Control Board*
  • University of California Sea Grant Extension Program


  • Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments*
  • Monterey County Agricultural Commissioner
  • Monterey County Planning and Building Inspection
  • Santa Cruz Port District
  • Santa Cruz County Planning
  • Santa Cruz County Environmental Health
  • San Louis Obispo County Council of Governments
  • San Mateo County Planning


  • Ocean Conservancy
  • Coalition of Central Coast County Farm Bureaus
  • Monterey County Hospitality Association
  • Duke Energy
  • Save Our Shores

* denotes agencies which signed origional 1992 WQPP Memorandum of Agreement

Reviewed: April 11, 2024
Web Site Owner: National Ocean Service

Take Our Survey | Privacy Statement | Site Disclaimer
National Marine Sanctuaries | National Ocean Service | National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration |