Skip to main content
Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary National Marine Sanctuaries Home Page National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Home Page

RAP Members

Andrew DeVogelaere, Research Coordinator

Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary
99 Pacific Street, Bldg. 455A
Monterey, CA 93940
Phone: (831) 647-4213
Fax: (831) 647-4250
email:andrew.devogelaere@noaa.gov


RAP Members and Associated Research Disciplines


Research Disciplines




RAP Members

 

Biological Oceanography
 

    Henry Ruhl
Primary
CeNCOOS Program Office
MBARI
7700 Sandholdt Road
Moss Landing, CA 95039
Phone: (831) 775-2126
email: hruhl@mbari.org
Raphael Kudela
Alternate
University of California, Santa Cruz
Ocean Sciences Department
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Phone: (831) 459-3290
email: kudela@ucsc.edu
 

Deep-Sea Environment
 

    Gregor M. Cailliet
Primary
Moss Landing Marine Laboratories
8272 Moss Landing Road
Moss Landing, CA 95039-9647
Phone: (831) 771-4432
email: cailliet@mlml.calstate.edu
Steven Haddock
Alternate & RAP Vice-Chair
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
7700 Sandholdt Road
Moss Landing, CA 95039
Phone: (831) 775-1793
email: haddock at mbari dot org
 

Estuarine Environment
 

    Ross Clark
Primary
Central Coast Wetlands Group
8272 Moss Landing Road
Moss Landing, CA 95039
Phone: (831) 771-4411
email:ross.clark@sjsu.edu
Kerstin Wasson
Alternate
Elkhorn Slough NERR and Foundation
1700 Elkhorn Road
Watsonville, CA 95076
Phone: (831) 728-2822
e-mail: kerstin.wasson@gmail.com
 

Fisheries
 

    Steve Lindley
Primary
Fisheries Ecology Division, Southwest Fisheries Science Center, NOAA Fisheries Service
110 McAllister Way
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Phone: (831) 420-3921
email:steve.lindley@noaa.gov
Brian Owens
Alternate
California Department of Fish and Wildlife
3196 South Higuera St., Suite A
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Phone: (805) 594-6170
email:Brian.Owens@wildlife.ca.gov
 

Marine & Coastal Geology
 

    vacant
Primary





Amy Wagner
Alternate
California State University, Sacramento
Geology Department
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95819-6043
Phone: (916) 278-5136
email: amy.wagner@csus.edu
 

Marine Conservation Biology
 

    Jeremy Goldbogen
Primary
Hopkins Marine Station
120 Ocean View Blvd
Pacific Grove, CA 93950-3094
Phone: (831) 655-6234
email: jergold@stanford.edu
Fiorenza Micheli
Alternate
Hopkins Marine Station
120 Ocean View Blvd
Pacific Grove, CA 93950-3094
Phone: (831) 655-6250
email: micheli@stanford.edu
 

Nearshore Environment
 

    Brandon Southall
Primary
Southall Environmental Associates, Inc.
9099 Soquel Drive, Suite 8
Aptos, CA 95003
Phone: (831) 661-5177
email: Brandon.Southall@sea-inc.net
Mark Carr
Alternate
University of California, Santa Cruz
115 McAllister Way
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone: (831) 459-2883
email: mhcarr@ucsc.edu
 

Physical Oceanography
 

    Olivia M. Cheriton
Primary
U.S. Geological Survey
Pacific Coastal and Marine Science Center

2885 Mission Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone: (831) 460-7579
email: ocheriton@usgs.gov
Mara Orescanin
Alternate
Naval Postgraduate School
833 Dyer Road (Sp-331)
Monterey, CA 93943
Phone: (831) 656-3233
email: msoresca@nps.edu
 

Shelf & Slope Environment
 

    James Lindholm
Primary
California State University
Monterey Bay

4105 A Street, Rm 112
Seaside, CA 93955
Phone: (831) 582-4662
email: jlindholm@csumb.edu
Susan Sogard
Alternate
Retired (NOAA Fisheries Service)
email: susansogard@gmail.com
 

Social Sciences 

    Carrie Pomeroy
Primary
Institute of Marine Sciences
University of California, Santa Cruz
115 McAllister Way
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone: (831) 359-6670
email: cpomeroy@ucsc.edu
Jason Scorse
Alternate
Middlebury Institute of International Studies at Monterey
460 Pierce Street
Monterey, CA 93940
Phone: (831) 647-3548
email: jscorse@miis.edu
 

Water Quality
 

    John Hunt
Primary & RAP Chair
Department of Environmental Toxicology
University of California, Davis
34500 Highway 1
Monterey, CA 93953
Phone: (831) 684-1203
email: jwhunt@ucdavis.edu
Bridget Hoover
Alternate
Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary
99 Pacific Street, Bldg 455A
Monterey, CA 93940
Phone: (831) 647-4217
email: bridget.hoover@noaa.gov

RAP Members on the Sanctuary Advisory Council:

TOP