National marine sanctuary offices and visitor centers closed to the public; waters remain open

NOAA's national marine sanctuary offices and visitor centers are closed to the public while the waters remain open for responsible use in accordance with CDC guidance and local regulations. More information on the response from NOAA's Office of National Marine Sanctuaries can be found on

l" -->
Skip to main content
Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary National Marine Sanctuaries Home Page National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Home Page

MBNMS Vessel Traffic Workgroup
Affiliation of Members

American Waterways Operators
Assemblyman Fred Keeley, California State Assembly
Assemblyman Ted Lempert, California State Assembly
California Association of Port Authorities
California Coastal Commission
California Office of Spill Prevention & Response
Center for Marine Conservation
Congressman Sam Farr, U.S. House of Representatives
Friends of the Sea Otter
Mayor of Half Moon Bay
MBNMS Advisory Council
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Natural Resources Defense Council
Pacific Coast Federation of Fishermen's Associations
Pacific Merchant Shipping Association
San Francisco Bar Pilots
Save Our Shores
Council of American Master Mariners
U.S. Coast Guard
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
U.S. Navy
Western States Petroleum Association